Additional details: paperbacks $1.50, hardbacks $3.00; children's books less.

We also have antique books, audio books, CDs, and DVDs.

** Shoppers using a scanner will be charged a one-time fee good for the entire sale.**

BOo​k sale: March 9-19, 2018

Thanks to all the volunteers who made our fall 2017 book sale a big success. And thanks to everyone who shopped. We'll see you in the spring.

Copyright © 2017 Friends of the Alamance County Public Libraries 342 S. Spring Street, Burlington, NC 27215 

BOOKS NEEDED!

Book donations for the Friends Of the Library book sale are now being accepted at all Alamance County Public Libraries. Donations are tax deductible. Please help us by donating:

Fiction, nonfiction, children's books, audio books, movies, and music
Medical books newer than 10 years
Computer, reference, travel, finance & textbooks newer than five years
Books in good condition (no missing front or back covers or missing pages)
Clean, mildew-free books
Thanks, but please no abridged Reader’s Digest books, encyclopedias or magazines.

Your tax deductible gifts benefit our public libraries as well as supporting literacy efforts across Alamance County:   

May Memorial  Library - 229-3588      Graham Public Library - 570-6730     
N. Park Public Library - 226-7185       South Annex Library  - 376-9705        Mebane Public Library - 563-6431

Spring 2018 Book Sale dates and hours 

Day/Date
HoursNotes
Friday, Mar. 9
Noon to 6 PM  1st Day Members only (Memberships for sale at door)
Saturday. Mar. 10
10 AM to 4 PM

Sunday, Mar. 11
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Monday, Mar. 12
Noon to 6 PM
Tuesday. Mar. 13
Noon to 6 PM
Wednesday, Mar. 14 
Noon to 6 PM
Thursday, Mar. 15
Noon to 6 PM
Friday, Mar. 16
Noon to 6 PM
Saturday,  Mar. 17
10 AM to 4 PM
Sunday, Mar. 18
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Monday, Mar. 19
Noon to 6 PM  Last Day of Sale!